North County Quilters Association

Board & Committees


Board members and Committee chairs volunteer their time to ensure that our guild follows its by-laws and standing rules and provides interesting programs for our members and guests. Individuals typically serve a two-year term.  

Board Members  2019-2020 

President -  Ron Carlton   

VP of Meetings -  Jan Walker   

VP of Programs - Alice  Johnson 

Secretary - Paula Huntington 

Treasurer - Maggie Huntwork 

Parliamentarian - Gail McDaniels

Committee Chairs  2019-2020 

Advertising/Publicity - Deanna  Console 

Block of the Month - Jill Conger 

Fat Quarters - Janis Newlin   

Good Cheer Quilts - Sandy Hunter,

    Sue Ragan, Linda Steiner, Claire Jungersen                          

Greeter & Door Prizes - Dani Donnachie 

Historian - Margarita Kent        

Hospitality - (Position Available

Membership - Carrie Harrison,  Anne  Neiger and 

    Susan Peters 

Member Directory - Romany Bowers   

Mini Quilts - Joy Smith       

Neighborhood Groups:                       

    Sundance Kids - Paula Huntington

    Escondido South - Joanne Eichler     

Newsletter - Debra Dubs      

Opportunity Quilt 2019 - The Sundance Kids

    Neighborhood Group 

Quilt Show 2019 - Suzan Fornof,

    Maureen McClellan, Rita McFayden and 

    Monica Scott 

Rare Bears - Tonita Waters    

SCCQG - Susan Peters     

Security Blankets - Maureen  McClellan

Website - Gail McDaniels     

White Elephant - Louise Anselmo and  Karolyn Hart  

Board Meetings are held monthly (Aug-Jun), on the second Thursday at Citrus Gardens Mobile Home Park -  Annex Building, 1713 Toyon Glen, Escondido, CA.